Band Members are volunteers

2020 - 2021 Season

Every band member makes a highly committed

and significant contribution.

Glenn Greet


Hailing from North Yorkshire, England, and growing up where brass banding was born, it wasn't long before Glenn picked up his first instrument.

Educated at Colchester Institute's School of Music under the leadership of former LSO trumpeter George Reynolds, Glenn has a rich background in brass banding that includes serving on solo horn with the Essex Police Band. He has performed at Buckingham Palace, The Royal Albert Hall, The Barbican, Westminster Abbey, and has participated in 18 overseas tours over the years.

A former British Police Officer himself and now a Human Resource Consultant, Glenn is the founder and first Musical Director of the NEBB.

Ron Goracke


Ron serves on the Board of Directors for the Nebraska Brass Band. He graduated from the University of Nebraska at Omaha with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a specialization in Accounting and Real Estate. He has continued his education throughout the years obtaining the designations of Certified Public Accountant, Certified Divorce Financial Analyst, and Certified Financial Planner with his Masters Degree in Financial Planning.


Ron also holds the role of Lead Auditor on performance audits for the United States Air Force.

Ron lives right here in Omaha where he can be often seen in the local area riding his bike.

Board of Directors

Ron Goracke, Chairman  -  Verdant Group

Stephanie Flansburg, Treasurer  -  Verdant Group

Laura Greet, Secretary  -  Union Pacific Railroad

Lt. Colonel Justin Powell  -  US Marine Corps, Offutt AFB

Jerry Bushman  -  Union Pacific Railroad (Retired)

Glenn Greet, Executive & Musical Director (ex-officio / non-voting)

Musical Director
Principal Cornet
Soprano Cornet
Solo Cornet
Solo Cornet
Solo Cornet
Repiano Cornet
2nd Cornet
2nd Cornet
3rd Cornet
3rd Cornet
Flugel Horn
Solo Horn
1st Horn
2nd Horn
1st Baritone
2nd Baritone
1st Trombone
2nd Trombone
Bass Trombone
Bass Trombone
Principal Euphonium
Principal Tuba
Eb Bass
Eb Bass
Bb Bass
Bb Bass
Bb Bass
Principal Percussion
Glenn Greet, MBA LRSM
Dr. Dan Thrower, DMUS
James Lund, MMUS
Tim Houston, BMUS
Cristine Fisher, BMUS
Jessica Haslett, BMUS Ed.*
Peter Haslett, 5, MMUS*
Jacob Borchardt, MMUS
Carol Miller, MMUS
Suzy Haslett
Jim Woodland, M.Sci.
Ben Aschoff, B.Sci.
Richie Cunningham, BMUS
Doug Breiter, M.Ed.
Laura Greet, 2, Ed.S.
Matthew Sheppard, M.Ed.
Scott Coombs,  3, BMUS
Noah Perkins, BMUS
Dr. Randy Neuharth, Ed. D
Nicolas Spath, MMUS
Dr. Chris Erickson, MD
Clint Dennis, M.Ed.
Brad Millard, M.Ed.
Dr. Josh Calkin, 1, DMUS
Kaylee Moe, BMUS*
Kynan Chaney
Chris MooreBMUS
Micah SchutBMUS*
Harlan Sayles, M.Sci.
Brad Weber, MMUS
Alex Albertson, BMUS Ed.
Lauren Calkin, BMUS
Geoff Fisher, 4, BMUS
Steve Posan
*in progress
1 Assistant Musical Director
2 Band Manager
3 Band Sergeant
4 Band Librarian
5 Band Quartermaster


12110 Port Grace Blvd

La Vista, NE 68128

(402) 704-NEBB

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2017-2020 The Nebraska Brass Band, Inc. 

AJW Music & Media Inc Logo.jpg

The NEBB is a registered 501(c)3 non-profit corporation.